APPSC Group - II Mains

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Subject : Muslims Invasion in India, When did Muslim Enter In India. 

History - Medival Period : 

Muhammad Ghori invaded India in 1175 A.D. After the conquest of Multan and Punjab, he advanced towards Delhi. The brave Rajput chiefs of northern India headed by Prithvi Raj Chauhan defeated him in the First Battle of Terrain in 1191 A.D. After about a year, Muhammad Ghori came again to avenge his defeat. A furious battle was fought again in Terrain in 1192 A.D. in which the Rajputs were defeated and Prithvi Raj Chauhan was captured and put to death. The Second Battle of Terrain, however, proved to be a decisive battle that laid the foundations of Muslim rule in northern India.

Firstly called as the Delhi Sultanate : 

The period between 1206 A.D. and 1526 A.D. in India's history is known as the Delhi Sultanate period. During this period of over three hundred years, five dynasties ruled in Delhi. 

1) The Slave dynasty (1206-90), 

2) The Khilji dynasty (1290-1320), 

3) The Tughlaq dynasty (1320-1413), 

4) The Sayyid dynasty (1414-51), 

5) The Lodhi dynasty (1451-1526).

The Slave Dynasty

  1. Qutub-ud-din Aibak, a slave of Muhammad Ghori,
  2. Shams-ud-din Iltutmush (1211 to 1236)
  3. Nasir-ud-din Mahmud(1245-1265)
  4. Balban (Prime Minister of Nasir-ud-din Mahmud) - 1266 - 1287

The Khilji Dynasty : 

  1. Jalal-ud-din Khilji(1290-1296)
  2. Ala-ud-din Khilji (1296-1316)

The Tughlaq Dynasty : 

  1. Ghyasuddin Tughlaq, (1320-
  2.  Muhammad-Bin-Tughlaq(-1351
  3. Feroz Tughlaq (1351-1388)

Sayyid Dynasty: 

  1. Khizar Khan (1414 A.D. to 1450 A.D.)
  2. Muhammad-bin-Farid

Lodhi Dynasty : 

  1. Buhlul Khan Lodhi (1451-1489 A.D.)
  2. Sikander Khan Lodhi (1489-1517 A.D.)
  3. Ibrahim Khan Lodhi (1489-1517 A.D.).


Post a Comment


Popular Posts